Life… With No Breaks by Nick Spalding

 

 

 

Rating: 

I found it difficult to rate this book, because it’s not…a book. It’s more like multiple blog posts put together in a book. I get that in the past, some blogs got published as books, but I really don’t get the idea. Anyway, some people obviously like the idea, so who I am to judge?

Back to Spalding’s ‘book’. It would make a good blog, one that I would repeatedly go back and read. He writes in an easy manner, easy for the eye and brain to read. The stories are entertaining.At least, I found them entertaining.However, as I said, I don’t like the idea of blog-book. As a book, it was not great. I gave it 3 stars because I was not left with a bad taste after finishing it. It was more like a 2 stars for content as a book, but I didn’t force myself to read it.

Bottom line, if you want something to read on an afternoon, instead of a magazine, pick this up.

Leave a Reply

