Lunar Legend Tsukihime Anime

I found a show that looks promising. Is not perfect, but after 5 episodes I still want to watch it. 5 episodes is still impressive amount for me as I am pissed off really fast and I do not hang on stuff that irritate me.

These days I was looking for an anime and I couldn’t bring myself to watch Free! or Psycho Pass or Shiki. Free! and Psycho Pass are on my “To watch” list for awhile, but I don’t know… After 1st episode on both, I felt physically unable to bring myself to click play on second episode, despite the fact I was more than 100% convinced that they have potential to be great shows.

As for Shiki, I am at 12th episode, but that show is really creepy. I couldn’t watch those episodes in one go and I’m still gathering the courage to continue watching. Is something about that show that creeps me out and make white my nights. Maybe the way plot is developing, the soundtrack, I don’t know…

Anyway, back to Lunar Legend Tsukihime. To put it simply, the plot is interesting. After the first episode, you still have no idea what is going on. Things are revealed one after another in each episode, but not in a slow pace. Even though this anime is about vampires too and has quite the gore scenes, I don’t find them creepy. And a bonus point to this anime is the length: it has only 12 episodes, a reasonable amount for me to not get tired of it.

Of course, there are things that irritate me, such as some unnecessarily long pauses (and I meant pause literally, the first few times I thought I accidentally pressed pause), but the rest is interesting enough to overlook these.

All in all, so far, I would rate it 4.5 out of 5.

 

PS. I haven’t been here in a long time, but I wanted to hold back on complaints because it seemed to me that this blog turned into a negative place. I can handle a certain amount of negativity, at some point I get tired of the drama, be it others’ or mine.

Leave a Reply

